Steering Damper Stabilizer 401 S or V

BISavage

pro rider
Hyperpro makes one, and the mounting kit to go along with it.
Mounts on the left fork leg and the frame on the left side.

Here is the mounting kit:

The link to the damper is also on that page.

As far as price goes, let put it like this: They are very proud of it.

BISavage

pro rider
Better question is, do you really NEED a steering damper?

After my last tank slapper I was able to adjust it out so that is was less "slap happy"

dakaroo

contributing rider
I'm new to road and look at the damper as another piece of safety equipment, like body protection inserts are not required and I have them and really hope they work if the occasion occurs.

BISavage

pro rider
Damper can cause a parking lot drop alot of time, so I am not sure if that would be my first "go to" for protection.

Look at some other 'pilen bikes; they got crash bars, frame sliders, axle sliders... those will all do their part so save the paint in a drop.

When you look around and "nobody" has a steering damper, then its probably because nobody finds it really that necessary for that particular application.

Then look at liter bikes and "everybody" has a damper... get my point?

Either way, cant deny that they do look good 😁

Dr.Shifty

fast rider
If nothing else, that mounting shown in the pic gives a nice bit of steam punk to the bike. :)

And at the cost of 9% of the original bike price. o_O

Vintage Veloce

top rider
Hyperpro makes one, and the mounting kit to go along with it.
Mounts on the left fork leg and the frame on the left side.

Here is the mounting kit:

The link to the damper is also on that page.

As far as price goes, let put it like this: They are very proud of it.
I have a linear damper like that on my Ducati Monster after getting spooked by some head shake.