Quadlock

aitormartin

expert rider
As @Vintage Veloce requested, I'm going to write a short review of the Quadlock phone support. The one I'm using is the Handlebar Mount, I preffered this one over the fork stem mount because of its position. Also, I'm not sure the stem mount fits the 401.

First, lets talk about the Case:

Since I didn'd have any of the supported phones, I had to get a generic case for my phone and stick a Universal Mount. If you get this, make sure the surface you stick it to is compatible with the adhesive. They claim the universal mount won't stick to Rubber, silicon, TPU or soft touch coatings. So I got a flat case with a methacrylate back and so far it's holding up really well (I have been using it for 3 months quite regularly).

IMG_20210523_142511.jpg IMG_20210307_203014.jpg IMG_20210307_202948.jpg

Many people say that this kind of phone support can ruin the image stabilization of the phone (Specially on bikes with vibrations, single cylinders and such). Many claim this is specially true for Iphones. This is why the now sell a vibration dampener, but I didn't get this, so I can't coment on this. I haven't had any problems yet, so fingers crossed.

Now, on the Support itself... I really like it. It feels really solid, despite being plastic, and the process of putting the phone on the support and removing it is really fast. It takes a bit of practice at first, it did for me at least... But then it becomes very easy and convenient. I love how easy and fast filling up at the gas station is. I simply pull up next to the hoose, press the release lever and pay with my phone. I know you just save up a few seconds, but it feels really convenient.

Also, another bonus point is its looks. It looks quite good when you don't have the phone mounted.

It's the first phone support I try, so I can't really compare it to others, but I feel like this one is a really good one, so I think it's well worth the money.

Last edited: