I think I'm in (g)love

BISavage

pro rider
So, today I saw a "twelve year old" riding her 125 naked bike with naked hands and I thought no way... the kids these days... but then when I paid more attention I was surprise at how many people actually didnt have gloves!
Back when I had my first bike I would ride with Ropers before I saved up enough bread to get some real motorcycle gloves... I mean in those days a helmet was still somewhat optional, going without gloves was not.

What about everyone else?

Vintage Veloce

top rider
It's nuts riding without gloves. Even with slowest speed tip-over most are going to reach out with their hands. While your head is more critical, hands are more likely to be damaged.
I started riding with ropers too! Actually they are really pretty protective. Many modern gloves have more padding and protective plates, but often have too many seams, IMO.
1624571874349.jpg

stroem

fast rider
I'm always amazed by how many people I see riding with no gloves, on the street (typically no gear at all on the Harley guys that make up 50%+ of the local riding population) and in YouTube videos. Other than a helmet, gloves were the one piece of motorcycle gear that were required for my motorcycle safety course.

I have these and have been happy so far. They look cool while offering good protection. Looking back, I totally don't remember spending this much money on gloves, especiallyas my jacket was like 2.3x the price.

https://www.revzilla.com/motorcycle/alpinestars-mustang-v2-gloves

OP
BISavage

BISavage

pro rider
Despite having always been a fan of astars gloves, I couldnt find any replacements this round that checked all the boxes, so I stepped over to another Italian brand.

Here are the short ones Ive been using daily for few years now and they have held up well to all 4 seasons (20°-100°). I would say they are in a three way tie for first place in my all time favorite gloves list (the other two havent been made in decades...)